BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Skipped BreadcrumbHome > Foundation > Board of Directors

Governing the Foundation

A volunteer Board of Directors comprised of community leaders governs the Foundation. We select members based on their dedication to higher education and their commitment to strengthening the mission of Century College.

2014-15 Board of Directors

Officers

Steven Ritt

Steve Ritt

President
North Star Bank


George Hill

George Hill

Vice President
Community Member

Kate Christopher

Kate Christopher

Secretary
Artist

Paul Meschke

Paul Meschke

Treasurer
Nott Company


Members

Ron Anderson

Dr. Ron Anderson*

Century College

Richard Brainerd

Richard Brainerd

Community Member

Kate Christopher

Mike Bromelkamp

Olsen Thielen

Peter Cordon

Peter Cordon

Community Member

Tim Deis

Tim Deis

Go East


Jill Greenhalgh

Jill Greenhalgh*

Century College
Foundation
Robert Hill

Robert Hill

Robert Hill Law
Neil Johnston

Neil Johnston

Century College
Jim Mishek

Jim Mishek

Willow Ventures LLC

Rebecca Shavlik

Rebecca Shavlik

Community Member
Rock Sherman

Rock Sherman

Great Plains Area
Managing Director

Bao Ka Vang

Bao Ka Vang

Hmong American
Partnership

Val Vargas

Val Vargas

Community Member

*Ex-officio

Members Emeriti

  • Don Craighead, DHC Enterprises, Inc.
  • Gerri Hilgers, Retired, Hilgers Law Office
  • J. Keith MacKenzie, Retired, MassMutual Life Insurance Company
  • Terry Pratt, Retired, North Star Bank
  • Conrad Solberg, Forest Products Supply Co.

2014-15 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

Meeting times (unless otherwise noted): 9 –10:30 am

  • Thursday, September 18, Room E2555
  • Thursday, November 13, Room E2555
  • Thursday, January 22, E2555
  • Thursday, April 2, Board Planning Retreat
    8 am – 1 pm, TBD
  • Thursday, June 18 Annual Board Meeting,
    4:00 – 7 pm, Dellwood Country Club

2014-15 Executive Committee Meeting Schedule

All meeting times: 9 – 10:30 am

  • Thursday, August 21
  • Thursday, October 9
  • Thursday, December 11
  • Thursday, February 19
  • Thursday, May 14
  • Thursday, August 20