Programs & Degrees

Art

Delivery: A mix of daytime, evening, and online courses
Start: Fall or Spring Semester, Full- or Part-Time

Art – Associate in Fine Arts Degree (60 Credits)Minnesota Transfer Curriculum – MnTC

About the Discipline


Observation. Expression. Creative problem-solving. That’s what we focus on helping you develop in the Art Department at Century College. We introduce you to the depth and breadth of art through the ages, with a cultural and historical perspective. We offer a wide variety of classes for prospective art students as well as for non-arts students looking to fulfill their Humanities electives requirements.

At Century, we believe that creating art is an essential human activity — one that should be encouraged and supported at all levels. Not only is art one of the few languages that can transcend all others, it can also unify where other attempts fail. Also, the skills of careful observation that we focus on developing, can be used in other fields and areas of study.

Our Art AFA degree program is a focused, two-year study of fine arts with a strong grounding in principles of design, practical studio practices, and art history. The Associate in Fine Arts degree is intended primarily for students who plan to transfer to another college to complete a baccalaureate degree in fine art. It can be considered as the first two years of a four-year program in Fine Arts.

Contact Information


Admissions Office 651.773.1700 admissions@century.edu Room 2350 West
Counseling & Advising Office 651.779.3285 Ask Century Room 2410 West
Financial Aid Office 651.779.3305 finaid@century.edu Room 2320 West

Discipline Contact Information


Laura Andrews (651) 747-4059 laura.andrews@century.edu W 1038
Melissa Borman (651) 779-5783 melissa.borman@century.edu W 1110
Gina Dabrowski (651) 747-4059 gina.dabrowski@century.edu W 1038
Lauren DeLand (651) 779-3309 lauren.deland@century.edu W 2076
Neil Johnston (651) 773-1724 neil.johnston@century.edu W 1052
Ken Maeckelbergh (651) 779-3202 ken.maeckelbergh@century.edu W 1053
Dawn Saks (651) 779-3966 dawn.saks@century.edu W 1061
Robbie Spencer (651) 779-3391 robbie.spencer@century.edu W 1044
Ken Wenzel (651) 747-4059 ken.wenzel@century.edu W 1038