Programs & Degrees

Chemistry

Delivery: A mix of daytime, evening, Saturday, and online courses
Start: Fall or Spring Semester, Full- or Part-Time

Liberal Arts and Sciences – Associate in Arts Degree (60 Credits)
Minnesota Transfer Curriculum – MnTC

About the Discipline


When you take Chemistry courses at Century, you will not only learn about the structure of atoms and molecules, the states of matter, and the principles of chemical reactivity, you will also learn how scientists think. You will also develop critical thinking and problem-solving skills, and utilize the equipment and technology used by chemists

Department Points of Pride


Century Chemistry students are regularly accepted into nursing and engineering programs as well as medical and pharmacy schools. In recent years, Century chemistry students have been accepted into the nationally competitive Lando/NSF Chemistry Summer Research Program at the University of Minnesota. In fall 2008, we moved into our brand new science and library building, with state-of-the-art facilities.

Professional Organizations


Contact Information


Admissions Office 651.773.1700 admissions@century.edu Room 2350 West
Counseling & Advising Office 651.779.3285 Ask Century Room 2410 West
Financial Aid Office 651.779.3305 finaid@century.edu Room 2320 West

Discipline Contact Information


David Blackburn (651) 748-5330 david.blackburn@century.edu E 2845
Alan Gengenbach (651) 748-5332 alan.gengenbach@century.edu E 2827
Antone Gregory (651) 779-5823 antone.gregory@century.edu E 2839
Amanda Hakemian (651) 748-5330 amanda.hakemian@century.edu E 2845
Teresa Jentzsch (651) 779-3434 teresa.jentzsch@century.edu E 2844
Kim Loomis (651) 779-3243 kim.loomis@century.edu E 2837
Joann Pfeiffer (651) 779-3487 joann.pfeiffer@century.edu E 2830
Stephen Polson (651) 779-3466 stephen.polson@century.edu E 3854
Rick Ross (651) 779-3243 rick.ross@century.edu E 2837
Abha Singh (651) 779-3434 abha.singh@century.edu E 2838
Scott Zieman (651) 779-3241 scott.zieman@century.edu W 3854