Programs & Degrees

Skipped BreadcrumbHome > Programs & Degrees > Communication

Communication

Delivery: A mix of daytime, evening, Saturday, and online courses
Start: Fall, Spring, or Summer, Full- or Part-Time

Liberal Arts and Sciences – Associate in Arts Degree (60 Credits)
Certificate – Communication Studies (16 credits)
Minnesota Transfer Curriculum – MnTC

About the Discipline


Communication examines the creation, transmission, analysis, and ethics of the messages we receive each day. Its scope is vast — stretching from the time of the ancient Greeks to the frontiers of cyberspace. Communication skills are equally important in our personal lives. Research indicates that being able to manage conflict, listen effectively and reveal thoughts and feelings are critical to fostering satisfying relationships. Our multicultural society and global economy also require the knowledge and appreciation of diverse communication styles. In addition, a democratic citizenry depends on participants who can communicate effectively and ethically with others.

Professional Organizations


Contact Information


Admissions Office 651.773.1700 admissions@century.edu Room 2350 West
Advising & Counseling Center 651.779.3285 Ask Century Room 2410 West
Financial Aid Office 651.779.3305 finaid@century.edu Room 2320 West

Discipline Contact Information


John Anderl (651) 747-4058 john.anderl@century.edu W 1118
Charlie Castro (651) 779-3435 charlie.castro@century.edu W 2070
Jermaine Davis (651) 747-4008 jermaine.davis@century.edu W 1116
Amy Fisher (651) 779-3273 amy.fisher@century.edu W 2075
Jill Hildebrandt (651) 779-3225 jill.hildebrandt@century.edu W 1113
Jason Isaacson (651) 779-5780 jason.isaacson@century.edu W 2073
Robert Jersak (651) 747-4038 robert.jersak@century.edu W 1112
Pamela Lampright (651) 779-3309 pamela.lampright@century.edu W 2076
Amanda Olson (651) 779-3939 amanda.olson@century.edu W 1109
Susan Powell (651) 779-3273 susan.powell@century.edu W 2075
Amy Rawson (651) 748-2635 amy.rawson@century.edu W 1114
Mark Smeltzer (651) 779-3239 mark.smeltzer@century.edu W 1115
Jon R Wendt (651) 779-3230 jon.wendt@century.edu W 1101