Programs & Degrees

ESOL

Loading the player ...

Delivery: A mix of daytime and evening courses
Start: Fall or Spring Semester, Full- or Part-Time

About the Discipline


Created in 1982, the English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) program at Century College provides a student-centered, positive learning environment for all students. Our program is designed to meet the needs of non-native English speaking students. We offer four levels of courses from the beginning level to the college level. Two advanced level ESOL courses offer college credit. Century ESOL classes are not just for college students; many students take ESOL classes for career and personal advancement.

Department Points of Pride


  • Small classes, ranging from 8 to 22 students.
  • Professional, experienced faculty each of whom have a Master's degree in teaching English to speakers of other languages.
  • State-of-the-art digital language lab.
  • Free tutoring for all ESOL students.
  • Learning communities for Level 3 and 4 students.
  • Individual goal tracking each semester.
  • Community volunteers help out in some ESOL classes.

Professional Organizations


Contact Information


Admissions Office 651.773.1700 admissions@century.edu Room 2350 West
Counseling & Advising Office 651.779.3285 Ask Century Room 2410 West
Financial Aid Office 651.779.3305 finaid@century.edu Room 2320 West

Discipline Contact Information


Melea Bardal (651) 779-5748 melea.bardal@century.edu E 1555
Martha Dornbush (651) 779-3448 martha.dornbush@century.edu E 1571
Xochitl Grant (651) 779-5551 xochitl.grant@century.edu E 1427
Jennifer Jakubic (651) 748-5331 jennifer.jakubic@century.edu E 1575
Kateryna Kent (651) 779-5748 E 1555
Teresa Libby (651) 747-4039 teresa.libby@century.edu E 1551
Celia Martin Mejia (651) 779-5748 celia.mejia@century.edu E 1555
Adam Rambow (651) 779-5748 adam.rambow@century.edu E 1555
Garett Smith (651) 779-3958 garett.smith@century.edu E 1573
Muriel Stoltzman (651) 779-3959 muriel.stoltzman@century.edu E 1557
Kiley Waite (651) 779-5748 kiley.waite@century.edu E 1555
Renee Zima (651) 779-5551 renee.zima@century.edu E 1427