Programs & Degrees

Skipped BreadcrumbHome > Future Students > Programs & Degrees > Physical Education

Physical Education

Delivery: A mix of daytime, evening, Saturday, and online courses
Start: Fall or Spring Semester, Full- or Part-Time

Liberal Arts and Sciences – Associate in Arts Degree (60 Credits)
Minnesota Transfer Curriculum – MnTC

About the Discipline


At Century College, we value physical fitness and healthy lifestyles. Our Health and Physical Education department offers a variety of courses to give you contemporary and applicable skills. We serve the entire student body and offer courses required for AA degrees and a variety of certificate programs.

Department Points of Pride


Our instructors have passion and an enthusiasm for teaching, and they share a genuine concern for students' health and wellness beyond the classroom. In addition, we offer outstanding facilities, including:
  • a fitness center
  • fitness trail
  • gymnasium
  • golf practice area
  • football/soccer fields
  • softball/baseball fields

Scholarships


Century College offers a $1,000 scholarship, prorated between fall and spring semesters, to students pursuing a career in Physical Education, Health Education or Sports Management.

Professional Organizations


Contact Information


Admissions Office 651.773.1700 admissions@century.edu Room 2350 West
Counseling & Advising Office 651.779.3285 Ask Century Room 2410 West
Financial Aid Office 651.779.3305 finaid@century.edu Room 2320 West

Discipline Contact Information


Carolyn Cook (651) 779-3951 carolyn.cook@century.edu W 2533
Bret DeGayner (651) 779-5821 bret.degayner@century.edu W 2526
Kathy Gates (651) 779-3327 kathy.gates@century.edu W 2535
Julie Gleason (651) 779-3321 julie.gleason@century.edu W 2527
Jason Hankes (651) 779-3289 jason.hankes@century.edu W 2524
Beth Jansen-Bonde (651) 747-4036 beth.jansen-bonde@century.edu W 2525
Joel Kaden (651) 779-5821 joel.kaden@century.edu W 2526
Dwight Kotila (651) 779-3325 dwight.kotila@century.edu W 2550
Ricky Nelson (651) 779-3415 ricky.nelson@century.edu W 2532
Elizabeth Olson (651) 747-4036 elizabeth.olson@century.edu W 2525
Connie Stack (651) 779-3320 connie.stack@century.edu W 2534
Chris Yahnke (651) 779-3322 chris.yahnke@century.edu W 1213