Programs & Degrees

Skipped BreadcrumbHome > Programs & Degrees > Psychology

Psychology

Delivery: A mix of daytime, evening, Saturday, and online courses
Start: Fall or Spring Semester, Full- or Part-Time

Liberal Arts and Sciences – Associate in Arts Degree (60 Credits)
Minnesota Transfer Curriculum – MnTC

About the Discipline


Our courses at Century focus on psychology as a scientific discipline. Most people think of psychologists as clinical therapists: however, there are also many psychologists who conduct experiments and observations in order to better understand human and animal behaviors, psychological states, and mental processes. Century's psychology courses present and discuss this scientific information.

What can I do with a major in psychology?


Students interested in a career in psychology typically transfer to a four-year college or university after completing the AA degree. A bachelor’s degree with a major in psychology prepares a student to work in many fields since employers often want employees to know about psychological principles. Such fields include marketing, sales, human resources, hospital work, elementary and secondary schools, churches, law enforcement, social services, government, business, colleges and universities. Many occupations within the field of psychology require a graduate degree either at the master or doctoral level. These include psychiatrist, clinical psychologist, forensic psychologist, educational and school psychologist, psychometrics psychologist, consultants, industrial and organizational psychologist, academic researchers, and professors.

Contact Information


Admissions Office 651.773.1700 admissions@century.edu Room 2350 West
Counseling & Advising Office 651.779.3285 Ask Century Room 2410 West
Financial Aid Office 651.779.3305 finaid@century.edu Room 2320 West

Discipline Contact Information


Ernest Boswell (651) 747-4037 ernest.boswell@century.edu W 3459
Guide Bovornusvakool (651) 747-4063 guide.bovornusvakool@century.edu W 3466
Jessie Breyer (651) 779-3454 jessie.breyer@century.edu W 3456
Carlo Giacomoni (651) 779-5813 carlo.giacomoni@century.edu W 3452
Bruce Hinrichs (651) 779-3458 bruce.hinrichs@century.edu W 3453
Beth Lanning (651) 747-4037 beth.lanning@century.edu W 3459
Melissa Sollom (651) 747-4063 melissa.sollom@century.edu W 3466
Amy Swanson (651) 747-4064 amy.swanson@century.edu W 3471
Kelsey Thompson (651) 773-1752 kelsey.thompson@century.edu W 3467
Joseph Wohkittel (651) 747-4063 joseph.wohkittel@century.edu W 3466