Programs & Degrees

Skipped BreadcrumbHome > Future Students > Programs & Degrees > Career Studies

Career Studies

Delivery: A mix of daytime, evening, and online courses
Start: Fall or Spring Semester

Liberal Arts and Sciences – Associate in Arts Degree (60 Credits)
Minnesota Transfer Curriculum – MnTC

About the Discipline


Career Studies courses provide students with decision making abilities to be successful in education, industry and life. Students are engaged in, and are guided through processes which foster the acquisition of both self and world knowledge. Through applying career-related knowledge to their individual situations, students also develop critical thinking skills, which enable them to live more efficient and productive lives.

CRRS 1005, 1 credit
This course guides students in the general exploration of appropriate career and educational options. Through assessment of interests, personality, skills, and values, students will examine themselves and explore their personal, career, and educational goals.

CRRS 1010, 2 credits
This course guides students through the lifelong career exploration and decision-making process, using various career planning strategies and resources. It includes an examination of individual strengths, personality types, interests, values, and skills. Student will explore the world of work, examine educational options, and establish specific goals. The course presents processes for determining what gives meaning to students’ lives and integrating the work role with other life roles.

Contact Information


Admissions Office 651.773.1700 admissions@century.edu Room 2350 West
Counseling & Advising Office 651.779.3285 Ask Century Room 2410 West
Financial Aid Office 651.779.3305 finaid@century.edu Room 2320 West

Discipline Contact Information


Linda Baughman-Terry (651) 779-3307 linda.baughman-terry@century.edu W 2409
Aundrea Billings (651) 773-1747 aundrea.billings@century.edu W 2359
Jean-Marie Brennan (651) 779-3313 jean-marie.brennan@century.edu W 2413
Abby Burkhart (651) 779-5789 abby.burkhart@century.edu W 2358
Glynae Deschene (651) 779-3900 glynae.deschene@century.edu W 2410
Janet Finlayson (651) 773-1789 janet.finlayson@century.edu W 2405
Justin Hauer (651) 779-3244 justin.hauer@century.edu W 2404
Brenda Hill (651) 773-1722 brenda.hill@century.edu W 2412
Tashana Husom (651) 747-4065 tashana.husom@century.edu W 3254
Michele Jersak (651) 779-3221 michele.jersak@century.edu W 2406
Karen Machlica (651) 779-3331 karen.machlica@century.edu W 2411
Christine McLaughlin (651) 747-4087 christine.parenteau@century.edu W 2460C
Lynn Mensing (651) 779-3285 lynn.mensing@century.edu W 2410
Marlys Moen (651) 779-3404 marlys.moen@century.edu W 1230
Charlotte Nordstrom (651) 779-3337 charlotte.nordstrom@century.edu W 2408
Shanae Phillips (651) 779-3223 shanae.phillips@century.edu W 2403
Frank Schultz (651) 773-1740 frank.schultz@century.edu W 2423
Alison Thompson (651) 747-4072 alison.thompson@century.edu W 2356
Janet Wacker (651) 779-3302 janet.wacker@century.edu W 2408
Kathy Walker (651) 779-3931 kathy.walker@century.edu W 2407