Advising & Counseling Team

Meet the Team

The Century College advising and counseling team is here to help you with academic advising, personal counseling, and career counseling. We look forward to partnering with you throughout your journey at Century College to support you in your success and reaching your goals!

Find Your Advising and Counseling Team

Academic advisors and counselors specialize in groups of similar programs called Academic Pathways. To find the team of advisors and counselors that work with your program, click on your Academic Pathway below.

Not sure which pathway your program belongs to? Check out the Century College Catalog to find your program’s pathway.

Applied Design Pathway

David Her, Advisor

651-444-2065
david.her@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Michele Jersak, Counselor

651-779-3221
michele.jersak@century.edu
West Campus, W2410
On Sabbatical 2021-2022 Academic year

Melissa Rach, Advisor

651-444-2064
melissa.rach@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Janet Vermeersch, Advisor

651-444-2066
janet.vermeersch@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Arts & Humanities Pathway

Sara Aguilar, Advisor

651-779-3331
sara.aguilar@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Chris Fischer, Advisor

651-779-3307
chris.fischer@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Erik Halvorson, Associate Director of Advising

651-773-1747
erik.halvorson@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Justin Hauer, Counselor

651-779-3244
justin.hauer@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Tashana Husom, Counselor

651-773-1740
tashana.husom@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Rachel Juen, Counselor

651-779-3478
rachel.juen@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Christine McLaughlin, Advisor

651-747-4087
christine.mclaughlin@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Meredith Rogers, Advisor

651-444-2067
meredith.rogers@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Katie Vadnais, Advisor

651-444-2061
katie.vadnais@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Janet Wacker, Counselor

651-779-3302
janet.wacker@century.edu
West Campus, W2410
On Sabbatical 2022-2023 Academic year

Jenny Xiong, Advisor

651-748-2621
jenny.xiong@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Mainhia Yang, Counselor

651-773-1763
mainhia.yang@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Business Pathway

Crystal De Kam, Counselor

651-779-3313
crystal.dekam@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Gina Gathje, Advisor

651-779-3987
gina.gathje@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Charlotte Nordstrom, Counselor

651-779-3337
charlotte.nordstrom@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Alanna Xiong, Advisor

651-773-1753
alanna.xiong@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Health Sciences Pathway

Sara Aguilar, Advisor

651-779-3331
sara.aguilar@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Chris Fischer, Advisor

651-779-3307
chris.fischer@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Erik Halvorson, Associate Director of Advising

651-773-1747
erik.halvorson@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Justin Hauer, Counselor

651-779-3244
justin.hauer@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Tashana Husom, Counselor

651-773-1740
tashana.husom@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Rachel Juen, Counselor

651-779-3478
rachel.juen@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Christine McLaughlin, Advisor

651-747-4087
christine.mclaughlin@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Meredith Rogers, Advisor

651-444-2067
meredith.rogers@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Katie Vadnais, Advisor

651-444-2061
katie.vadnais@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Janet Wacker, Counselor

651-779-3302
janet.wacker@century.edu
West Campus, W2410
On Sabbatical 2022-2023 Academic year

Jenny Xiong, Advisor

651-748-2621
jenny.xiong@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Mainhia Yang, Counselor

651-773-1763
mainhia.yang@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Human Services Pathway

Crystal De Kam, Counselor

651-779-3313
crystal.dekam@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Gina Gathje, Advisor

651-779-3987
gina.gathje@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Charlotte Nordstrom, Counselor

651-779-3337
charlotte.nordstrom@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Alanna Xiong, Advisor

651-773-1753
alanna.xiong@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Industry Pathway

David Her, Advisor

651-444-2065
david.her@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Michele Jersak, Counselor

651-779-3221
michele.jersak@century.edu
West Campus, W2410
On Sabbatical 2021-2022 Academic year

Melissa Rach, Advisor

651-444-2064
melissa.rach@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Janet Vermeersch, Advisor

651-444-2066
janet.vermeersch@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Social & Behavioral Sciences Pathway

Sara Aguilar, Advisor

651-779-3331
sara.aguilar@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Chris Fischer, Advisor

651-779-3307
chris.fischer@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Erik Halvorson, Associate Director of Advising

651-773-1747
erik.halvorson@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Justin Hauer, Counselor

651-779-3244
justin.hauer@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Tashana Husom, Counselor

651-773-1740
tashana.husom@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Rachel Juen, Counselor

651-779-3478
rachel.juen@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Christine McLaughlin, Advisor

651-747-4087
christine.mclaughlin@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Meredith Rogers, Advisor

651-444-2067
meredith.rogers@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Katie Vadnais, Advisor

651-444-2061
katie.vadnais@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Janet Wacker, Counselor

651-779-3302
janet.wacker@century.edu
West Campus, W2410
On Sabbatical 2022-2023 Academic year

Jenny Xiong, Advisor

651-748-2621
jenny.xiong@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Mainhia Yang, Counselor

651-773-1763
mainhia.yang@century.edu
West Campus, W2410

Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics Pathway

David Her, Advisor

651-444-2065
david.her@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Michele Jersak, Counselor

651-779-3221
michele.jersak@century.edu
West Campus, W2410
On Sabbatical 2021-2022 Academic year

Melissa Rach, Advisor

651-444-2064
melissa.rach@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Janet Vermeersch, Advisor

651-444-2066
janet.vermeersch@century.edu
East Campus, E2561

Meet with your Advisor or Counselor

Click on the button below to sign into Starfish to schedule an appointment with your advisor or counselor. Visit the advising and counseling page for more information about our services.

Contacts

Cara Grussing
Director of Advising
651-747-4050
W 2404
Katie Svoboda
Associate Dean of Student Success
651-779-3315
W 1487